MLB Playoff Projections 2016

Wild card game
Toronto vs. Baltimore
Who I want to win: Tossup.  Baltimore for Nina and Freddie, and maybe even Buck; Toronto because Toronto-Texas would be awesome.  Oh, and Gord.
Who I think will win: Toronto, because of Stroman at home.

Mets vs. San Francisco
Who I want to win: No one.
Who I think will win: San Francisco, because of Bumgarner.

ALDS
Boston vs. Cleveland
Who I want to win: The overdog.  I know, but I love Fenway and the gray road jerseys that just read BOSTON and Betts would be my MVP runnerup (Trout, duh) and they don’t even have Papelbon this time.
Who I think will win: Boston in 4, because Salazar and Carrasco won’t pitch.

Texas vs. Toronto
Who I want to win: Texas, slightly, because of Hamels and because Boston-Texas would be a better ALCS.
Who I think will win: Toronto in 4, because they are a better team, no, really.  (94-68.  79-83.  The Mariners were jobbed!)

NLDS
Cubs vs. San Francisco
Who I want to win: Cubs, because Cubs Win, and Joe Maddon.
Who I think will win: San Francisco in 5, not because it ends in -16, but because of Bumgarner-Cueto-Samardzija, and Bochy is pretty good too.

Dodgers vs. Washington
Who I want to win: Vin Scully and Chavez Ravine.
Who I think will win: Dodgers in 4, because Scherzer will only pitch once.

ALCS
Boston vs. Toronto
Who I want to win: Boston
Who I think will win: Boston in 5.  (I think Toronto is a better team than Texas, but if it’s Texas, I would pick Boston in 6.  No, I don’t know why either.)

NLCS
Dodgers vs. San Francisco
Who I want to win: Dodgers
Who I think will win: Giants in 7, because I had them winning the NL in April and I’m never wrong.

World Series
Boston vs. San Francisco
Who I want to win: Boston.  Actually the Dodgers, then the Cubs, but if it’s Boston-San Francisco…
Who I think will win: Boston, because I had them winning the World Series in April and I’m never wrong.

…other than my AL East predictions:

Orioles 69-93

or, uh, AL Central:

Twins 83-79

or AL West

Mariners* 90-72

* = projected playoff team

The Mariners were jobbed!

Leave a Reply

